Neptunes WPSC AGM 2014

Newcomers, John Zarb (left) and Andrea Sammut.

Newcomers, John Zarb (left) and Andrea Sammut.

The Neptunes Annual General Meeting was held at the club’s premises on Saturday 25th October.

The agenda consisted of the reading of the administrative report by secretary Frans Lanzon and the presentation of the club’s financial statements by treasurer Chris Calleja.

President Matthew Bonello’s message included an overview of the club’s successes, both in and outside the pool, and the installation of the photovoltaic (PV) and pool heating system.

Of special mention were the five championship titles in a row, as well as other sporting achievements by our junior strings and swimmers. Social activities and a look towards the future were other items in the message.

The final results

The final results

A word of thanks by the president was reserved for outgoing secretary Frans Lanzon and for Philip Toledo for their commitment during their tenure of office.

Amendments to regulations and discussion of other matters brought the meeting to an end before voting for the officials and committee members which continued on Sunday 26th October resulted as follows:

President: Matthew Bonello

Secretary: Stuart Azzopardi

Treasurer: Chris Calleja

Members: Andrew Arrigo (vice-president)

Anthony Cachia

Federico Galea

Andrea Sammut

John Zarb